COO health website

Contacts

MAIN CONTACT

Tracy Antone
Director of Health
tracy@coo.org

NIHB CONTACTS

Emily King
NIHB Navigator North
emily.king@coo.org

Tobi Mitchell
NIHB Navigator South
tobi.mitchell@coo.org

 

Ontario Chiefs Committee on Health

The mandate of the Chiefs Committee on Health is to protect and maintain our Treaty and Aboriginal Rights to health and to provide advice, guidance and recommendations to the Ontario Regional Chief, Health Portfolio of the Political Confederacy, Political Confederacy and the Chiefs in Assembly on matters pertaining to First Nations health.

Ontario Chiefs Commitee on Health Membership

Grand Council Chief Patrick Madahbee
(Chairperson)
PC Health Portfolio
GCC@anishinabek.ca

Lynn Bowerman
Executive Assistant
lynn.bowerman@anishinabek.ca

Union of Ontario Indians
P.O. Box 711
North Bay, ON P1B 8J8

Toll free: 877-702-5200
Phone: 705-497-9127
Fax: 705-497-9135

Chief R. Donald Maracle
Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians

Charles Maracle
Assistant
rdonm@mbq-tmt.org

Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte
R.R. #1, 13 Old York Road
Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory, ON K0K 1X0

Phone: 613-396-3424

Derek Fox
dgcfox@nan.on.ca

 

Nishnawbe-Aski Nation
Fort William First Nation
100 Blackstreet Road, Unit 200
Thunder Bay, ON P7C 1L2

Phone: 807-623-8228

Chief Peter Collins
pcollins@anishinabek.ca

Alternate:
Chief Phyllis Williams, Curve Lake
chief@curvelakefn.ca

Union of Ontario Indians
P.O. Box 711
North Bay, ON P1B 8J8

Toll free: 877-702-5200
Phone: 705-497-9127
Fax: 705-497-9135
Chief Karen Loran
Independent First Nations
Karen.loran@akwesasne.ca

Amanda M. Jacobs
Executive Assistant to Council
amanda.jacobs@akwesasne.ca

Alternates:
Steve Laronde, Temagami First Nation
steve.laronde@temagamifirstnation.ca

Lynda Lynch, AZA
llynch@aza.ca

Mohawk Council of Akwesasne
P.O. Box 579
Cornwall, ON K6H 5T3

Phone: 613-575-2348
Cell: 613-577-0969

Sherry-lyn Hill Pierce, Councillor
Six Nations of the Grand River
sherry-lyn_hillpierc@sixnations.ca

Assistant:
Carol Martin, Council Secretary
councilsecretary@sixnations.ca

Six Nations of the Grand River Territory
P.O. Box 5000
Ohsweken, ON N0A 1M0

Phone: 519-445-2201

Terms of Reference - Ontario Chiefs Committee on Health