COO health website

Contacts

MAIN CONTACT

Tracy Antone
Director of Health
tracy@coo.org

NIHB CONTACTS

Emily King
NIHB Navigator North
emily.king@coo.org

Laurie Carr
NIHB Navigator South
lauriecarr@coo.org

 

Staff

Tracy Antone  
Director of Health
tracy@coo.org (647) 222-2667
Alice Longboat
Senior Health Coordinator
alice@coo.org (416) 577-2391
Bernadette DeGonzague
Senior Health Policy Analyst
bernadette@coo.org (416) 433-6889
Donna
 Loft
Health Program Advisor
donna@coo.org (613) 848-2126 
Lily
 Menominee-Batise
Health Information Systems Coordinator
lily@coo.org (705) 465-0060
Linda Ogilvie
Public Health Advisor
linda@coo.org (416) 526-1695
Matthew Resmini
Health Analyst
matthew@coo.org (416) 523-5328
Sally Gaikezheyongai 
Health Coordinator
sally.gaikezheyongai@coo.org (416) 597-1266
Rachel Arsenault
Adminstrative Assistant
rachel.arsenault@coo.org (416) 597-1266
Emily King
NIHB Navigator North
emily.king@coo.org (416) 573-7611
Tobi Mitchell
NIHB Navigator South
tobi.mitchell@coo.org (416) 522-7459
Carmen Jones
Research Manager
carmen.jones@coo.org (705) 740-5285
Cindy Owl
Health Coordinator
cindy.owl@coo.org (416) 577-3256
Roseanne Sutherland
Integrated Projects Advisor - RHS
roseanne.sutherland@coo.org (416) 986-9856
Pam Johnson
Regional Health Survey Area
pam.johnson@coo.org (416) 819-8184
Miryan Taylor
Assistant Health Coordinator
miryan.taylor@coo.org (416) 597-1266

ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE HEALTH COORDINATION UNIT AND STAFF

ADVOCACY:

  • To ensure that lobby and advocacy efforts as directed by the Ontario Chiefs Committee on Health are carried out.
  • To maintain up-to-date information on First Nations health conditions and provide information upon request.
  • To ensure that First Nations are adequately represented in initiatives as they affect First Nations health.
  • To ensure that First Nations health issues and concerns are raised in various forums and processes by political leaders or others.
  • To advocate, support and assist First Nations in the development or maintenance of regional health strategies, as required.
  • To monitor recommendations made by the Chiefs Committee on Health to ensure effective implementation.